Capdesk Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below.

Share classes without access

Follow

 

If you want to restrict access to your company page, but still want investors to see their holdings you can create share classes with restricted access. This is commonly used for deferred shares, but can also be used for other classes. 

If you remove you remove access, shareholders will only see your company listed in their portfolio, but they cannot navigate to the company area. They’ll be unable to view the cap table, news updates, documents, or any other section containing company information. As long as a shareholder owns shares of a class that grants access, they’ll be able to enter the company area - regardless of whether they also own shares of classes that do not grant access.

Please note that this action cannot be undone once the account is live. If you want to make amendments later the only way is to retire the share class, cancel all transactions and re-issue shares with access rights enabled. This will be reflected in the share transaction history.

 

Screen_Shot_2018-10-25_at_10.26.37.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk