You can merge two stakeholders together, to have all of their holdings under one email address in the account. This will keep one email address and delete the other, so please ensure that all details are correct before completing the merge.
Please bear in mind that you cannot merge stakeholders if:
- Both stakeholder accounts hold signed share certificates.
- Both stakeholders have share certificates for the same share class.
- Either stakeholder has transactions in progress (i.e. an online option grant that is still in signing).
- They are different stakeholder types (i.e. you cannot merge an individual stakeholder with a company stakeholder).
To start merging two accounts, go to Company Stakeholders - Stakeholders - click the action button (...) relevant to the stakeholder that you would like to merge - Merge Stakeholder.
You will then need to select the stakeholder account you wish to merged with on the next page.
Once you have selected both of the stakeholders that you would like to merge, you will be asked to confirm which email to keep, and which to delete.
Once you have selected the owner, you will be able to view the holdings that will be merged on the next page.
Finally, you will be asked to confirm the merge. Before doing so, please read what the merging entails, check the tickbox to confirm you have read and agreed and then click on the green Start merge button.
You can then check that all holdings are showing under one account on the Cap table or Stakeholders page.
|Please note that in instances where the deleted stakeholder has an active account, they will receive an email to that address to confirm the merge. If the deleted stakeholder no longer has access to that email, please contact support.|
The stakeholder will then receive the following email (please note this email will be sent to the email address inbox of the account that is to be merged), outlining how to approve or deny the merge on their tasks page.
They will then need to open the task on the Capdesk account that needs to be merged, to approve or deny the merge. Once it is approved, the merge will be complete.
Article is closed for comments.